Arkansas Food Hall of Fame Mural Dedication

The Downtown Little Rock partnership celebrated our Food Hall of Fame Mural in the Main Street Pocket Park with a free lunch from James Beard Award-winning and Arkansas Food Hall of Fame honoree, Jones Bar-B-Q Diner.

"Public art works to make our city’s core a better place, and I can’t think of a better example than where we are standing right now," said DLRP Executive Director Gabe Holmstrom. "Just a few years ago this park was a muddy patch that you would have no reason to visit, now thanks to Ben E. Keith - who has truly invested in this spot - some incredible artists and the Downtown Little Rock Partnership we have a vibrant park for everyone to enjoy."  

The park sports several collaborative murals combining two of Arkansas’s favorite things: art and food. The Food Hall of Fame mural was created in partnership with Arkansas Heritage and seven different artists to create this colorful table set with the award winners from every year since the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame’s inception. Tommy Tropical, Sunny Jenkins, Wilson Whitlock, Emma Chambers, Lacey Olson, Allison Tucker and Jeremy Couch each contributed to the mural. Secretary Mike Mills of the Arkansas Department of Parks, Heritage and Tourism also spoke at the event.